Font Size
Organization PDF Print E-mail

The Carinthian Association of Municipalities is a voluntary association made up of all the municipalities of our province (with the exception of the capital of the province and the statutory town of Villach). The head office of the Carinthian Association of Municipalities is located in Klagenfurt, the capital of the province.

The bodies of the association:
  • The general assembly of the province
  • The directorate of the province
    The executive board
    The chairman of the province (president)

In addition there is in each district:

  • the district general assembly
  • the district directorate
  • the district chairman

The general assembly of the province:
In the general assembly of the province one delegate is elected from the individual districts  for each block of up to ten members (municipalities).

The directorate of the province:
The directorate of the province is the leading body of the association. It is made up of the chairman of the province as the chair person, and further members.

The executive board:
The executive board is responsible for the close administration of the association.
To the executive board is made up of:

  • the chairman of the province and his four deputies
  • the managing director of the province takes part in the executive board meetings in an advisory capacity.

Chairman of the association:
He holds the title of president.  He represents the association, conducts the business of the association, and executes the decisions of the individual bodies.

District assembly:
In every administrative district there is a district assembly made up of the members of each municipality of the particular administrative district.

The district directorate:
Is made up of the district chairman and his deputy, the recording clerk and his deputy and a further two to six members.  

District chairman:
He is responsible for the management of the association at district level.

Further bodies of the association:

  • the auditor and
  • the arbitration tribunal of the association
Unsere Gemeinden
© 2018 Kärntner Gemeindebund | Gabelsbergerstraße 5/1 | 9020 Klagenfurt | ZVR: 185326285
Tel: 0463 / 55111 | Fax: 0463 / 55111-22 | E-Mail:
RSS Feed